Tuesday, March 14, 2017

2017 MIT SWE Executive Team and Scholarship Winners

Congratulations to the new Exec and Scholarship Winners!

2017 SWE Exec:

President - Joanna Han
VPs of Outreach - Jeanie Pearson and Jennifer McCleary
VP of Campus Relations - Jae Hyun Kim
VP of Career Development - Alisha Saxena
VP of Membership - Michele Miao
VP of Technology - Baula Xu
Administrative Officer- Nancy Hung
Financial Officer - Rebecca Grekin

Upperclassmen awards: 

1. Teresa de Figueiredo
2. Hannah Thel
3. Hannah Huynh

Freshmen awards: 

1. Kiera Gavin
2. Crystal (Xingyu) Chen
3. Carol Wu

Sunday, March 5, 2017

MIT SWE Board Goes on Retreat

To celebrate our new board and exec members, MIT SWE recently went on retreat to the historic Endicott House in Dedham, Massachusetts. It was a great opportunity to get a head start on planning out events and become more comfortable in our new roles. After dinner, everyone bonded through fun activities like crafting, Cards Against Humanity, and Taboo. It's safe to say we all left the next morning feeling refreshed and ready to take on the new term!