Saturday, December 27, 2014

Awards 2014

Congratulations to the Award and Scholarship Recipients for 2014!!!

Board Awards
MIT SWE Lifetime Achievement Award: Nitya Subramanian
Outstanding New Board Member Award: Joanna Han
MIT SWE Future Leader Award: Lynn Takeshita
Outreach Achievement Award: Tony DiBlasi
Most Active Member Award: Nancy Lu
Outstanding Board Member of the Year (Exec's Choice): Jenny Lin

1st Place: Srinidhi Viswanathan, Priya Garg
2nd Place: Pam Cai, Ceili Burdhimo
Honorable Mention: Nancy Lu, Tony DiBlasi
First Place: Joy Yu 
Second Place: Alisha Saxena
Honorable Mention: Maryam Archie

Also, be sure to check out our end-of-the-year video. Have a wonderful holiday season and Happy New Year!

Monday, December 22, 2014

2015 Exec Election Results

We're excited to announce the new SWE Executive Team for 2015! 

SWE Executive Team
President: Margaret Guo
VPs of Outreach: Ceili Burdhimo and Tony DiBlasi
VP of Campus Relations: Nancy Lu
VP of Membership: Lynn Takeshita
VP of Corporate Relations: Maria Stoica
Secretary: Erin Hong
Treasurer: Priscila Cortez
Webmaster: Hannah Pang

We can't wait to see you thrive!