Friday, December 3, 2010

Announcing the newly elected 2011 Society of Women Engineers Executive Board!


Here is your newly elected 2011 executive board!  Congratulations all! We will be undergoing transitions over the next two weeks, and if you have any questions, feel free to reach out to us at Specific VP contact lists will be updated within the next 2 weeks, but also feel free to reach out new elects individually if you so desire. We encourage you to apply for SWE Planning Board Positions, as there will be 25+ positions opening. Information will be sent out over the break for these positions, which begin in February. :-)

President: Ellen McIsaac (emcisaac)
VP Outreach: Joy Jiao (yjiao)
VP Membership: Liza Xu (lizaxu)
VP Corporate Relations: Ekaterina (Katia) Paramonova (paramoed)
VP Campus Relations: Jessica Li (jess_li)
Treasurer: Sandra Chen (sandbox)
Secretary: Diandra Drago (ddrago)

If any of you have feedback (positive or negative) on this years new voting process, please pass your comments along to swe-president at mit dot edu. This was a trial run, so your feedback is appreciated.

Diandra Drago
Outgoing MIT Society of Women Engineers President